Read what people say about us on social network

check online

If you have been to a trek with us you may

Leave a review

      We were ready for an adventure in the Himalayas and that is exactly what Himalaya Trekkers provided for us. Pre-trek communication and organization with Sapata and Rhik provided both an efficient and a comprehensive preparation, laying the foundation for a once in a life time, never-to-forget experience. The trekking team in Sikkim led by MB delivered exceptional personalized service, responding to every concern with respect and diligence. Catering, led by Bhim was as delicious as it was creatively gourmet. When we next trek it will be with Himalaya Trekkers.

    thumb Andrew Wilcox
    10/03/2017

      We 15 people went on Valley of Flowers Trek Himalaya Trekkers from Jul 30 2017 to 4th August 2017. Experience was very very nice. HT staff including tour manager guides was very cooperative, helping nature. They helped the old people in our group on the trek route, taken care of every member. Nice food in Govindghat and also in Ghangaria at the height nearly 10000 fts and packed lunch was also nice. Because of the tour guides of HT we enjoyed the nature in the Himalaya very peacefully. They guided us in such a way that in all 4 days we enjoyed the Trekking in Himalaya without any difficulty. So I will prefer HT for Himalayan Trekking in future also. Thanks to HT Staff. Thank you very much

    thumb Sanjay Datye
    8/09/2017

      Very cooperative and informative people to guide you through the entire process of trek planning

    thumb Dweep Saha
    7/01/2017

      We went Rupin pass. Their arrangements and food was very good. They helped us very much in every moment. We truly enjoyed this trip and their company.

    thumb Srimayee Samui
    6/08/2017

      It was amazing to go for my first solo trek through HT team. We had great fun. The guide was super cool and the stay was perfect. All in all I had a great experience with team HT. Cheers guys!!

    thumb Debjani Lahiri
    5/01/2017

      Plan zeroed in Jan 2017 with Himalaya Trekkers to Brahmatal. We, a group of 12 opted for a customized trek with HT. Being the first time trekkers in Himalayas, we were all excited and was looking forward for safe and fun filled trek. HT was patient enough to answer all our queries, though we raised the same queries over and over again. Recommendations and instructions flowed down to our team from HT to ensure that we were all geared up for the trek. The team accommodated all of our needs, and helped us throughout the trek. Team was very humble and co-operative. Food – Served very well Guidance- Heard a lot of stories all along the way Service- Would say, expectations were met We lived like a family though it was just for a very short time. Team HT and all of us exchanged experiences and smiles. Looking forward for many more memorable journeys with HT. Cheers to all the good memories that we had with the help of team HT ! Thank you guys 

    thumb Shruthi Tembad
    4/02/2017

      Excellent organization. Enjoyed every moment of my first trek with HT

    thumb Sharma Bandna
    3/29/2017

      This is an awesome trek management company. The team is extremely honest and very helpful in nature. They kniw the subject well and are passionate about their work and commitment

    thumb Tk Radhakrishnan
    3/14/2017

      We went to brahmatal trek on new year. The trek was awesome, breathtaking. Very well organised and friendly staff. Had a lot of fun altogether. This trek has been an forgettable experience in my life !!!!

    thumb Sandeep Nannamu
    2/27/2017

      We went on the Kedarkantha trek with Himalaya Trekkers in Dec,06 and experience was breathtaking, staff was friendly always ready to help in any way they can. Who could have imagined we would be eating such delicious foods at the height of 13000 ft. They made it possible. They offer you freedom and peace to enjoy nature as you like. So GO For It, and GO With HT 🙂

    thumb Saurav Kumar Singh
    2/06/2017

      There's always something special about doing something for the first time! My First Himalayan trek that was Kedarkantha were with Himalayan trekker (HT), had one of the great experience all thanks to team HT, me along with 6 other people from Mumbai had the best of times there at Kedarkantha trek, its an summit trek which involves trekking 3 days upto12500 feets in snow, pines forests and where temperature could get freezing at night, we did all quite comfortably,Sapta the owner of HT explains really well about the trek before at the time of inquiring and very helpful and understanding about the needs and situation, the guide along with local people ensured we are comfortable in the tricky times and were provided with best of guidance,food and help whenever needed,the ground staff are amazing, warm, knowledgeable and serves with the smile, i Strongly recommend everyone to choose Himalaya trekker and live those memorable moments in lap of nature.

    thumb Vishal Verma
    2/05/2017

      Great, absolutely fantastic. Har ki Dun Trek offered us everything... The HT guys arranged everything. The service is great

    thumb Sachin Srivastava
    1/28/2017

      We went on the Kedarkantha trek with Himalaya Trekkers in December 2016 and we had a fabulous experience with the team. They specialize in small groups offering a very personalized experience, without compromising on the professional management aspect. The staff went out of their way to accommodate every request we made and always served with a smile. They were highly knowledgeable and experienced, and became our friends by the end of the trip. The best part of HT, as against many other "renowned" operators, is they offer you freedom and peace to enjoy nature as you like, without intruding on your personal space and bombarding you with unnecessary rules or regimen-like group activities. So if you are just looking to enjoy nature, listen to the silence of the mountains, or bond with the local smiling faces, HT is the best trekking partner for you..if you are looking for a college excursion party, look elsewhere..

    thumb Shalmoli Saha
    12/20/2016

      8 of us went on the Singalila Pass & Phoktey Dara trek with Team HT on 12th of November 2K16, This was the first time for the 7 of us on a high altitude trek as for the remaining one Mr.Avik Datta was considerably a pro is this case and he is also the one who made us eager to trek for the first time. To be honest most of us including me was a bit tensed because of the adventure yet to come but thanks to Mr.Saptarshi Roy aka Sapta Da our doubts and queries lessened to an extent. The staff members provided by team HT was excellent and it would be shame not to mention Mr.Tularam Gurung our guide cum entrainer in some cases, We were really blessed to have such an experienced guide like him and also a special thanks to our Mr.Perfect Rhik Sengupta aka Rhik it was a pleasure to have you in the beginning few days of our journey and hope to see you the next time along the entire way . Team HT thanks a lot for providing us such a wonderful experience and I would also highly recommend Himalaya Trekkers for anyone considering to do a trek. Keep up the good work guys !

    thumb Pratik Baral
    12/17/2016

      This April we, a party of 7, went for the Kedarkantha Trek. It was an amazing experience that I will cherish forever. Majority of us were beginners, and wouldn't it have been for Sapta da's ( as we call the owner of Himalaya Trekkers) guidance, tips things would have been difficult, at least for me. Be it how to prepare the body for the task or clothes, shoes and bags to carry or the other details, he equipped us with every detail that we might face during the trek. And worth mentioning is our trek guides, who understood our ability, set the goal for the day, (in terms of the time taken to cover the particular distance for the day), motivated us when we feared to fail and helped us to acclimatize in the high altitude. Who would have thought to eat pancakes foe breakfast or custard and kheer as dessert when on a trek! Thank you team HT for making my first trek so memorable. Hope to go for many more treks with you... 🙂

    thumb Shruti Kundu
    12/14/2016

      10 of us went on the Pin-Parvati trek with Himalaya Trekkers in August 2016. From the time we made contact with them, with respect to enquiries and other matters, Himalaya Trekkers were thorough professionals in dealing with it. As 3 members of our group were trekking for the first time, that too a high altitude trek, Saptarshi Roy, of Himalaya Trekers made it a point that he speaks to them personally and guide them about training for the trek. He didn't discourage them from doing the trek, something other organizers had told me. Instead, he emphasized on working as a group during the trek, which worked wonders for everyone. The staff provided by them was top-notch, from the cook, guide to the porters. All went out of their way to help anyone and were every-ready to provide us with information about the surroundings. Once we completed our trek, they were eager for our feedback and have been asking us regularly (an area where most of us slacked off - reason for my late review). All in all, a splendid experience with them and I would definitely recommend them to all.

    thumb Manas Sharma
    12/13/2016

      We were a group of 10 people that went for the Pin Parvati Pass trek with Himalaya Trekkers in late August, 2016. Being a group of trekkers that have trekked in the Himalayas several times before, this was the first time we were utilizing the services of HT. The entire team was incredibly helpful from planning to execution and also made sure to get our feedback to improve their services. Special shout out goes to Sapta - who helped us in all the organizational work as well as the team of guides and porters (Sharmaji, Kiranji, Narayanji etc.) that were with us on the entire duration of the trek. The team took great care to keep us well fed (really tasty food), warm (cosy & clean tents) and comfortable. The only one major negative we faced during our trek - was a miscommunication regarding our scheduled itinerary (as informed by HT) and the actual itinerary (as recommended by the guides). Though it was a source for some confusion on our trek it did not result in any significant inconvenience. All in all, I would recommend Himalaya Trekkers for anyone considering the Pin Parvati or other treks. With their meticulous planning, expert guidance and personalized service they are sure to make even the most challenging treks an enjoyable and memorable experience!

    thumb Anoop Nagendra
    11/14/2016

      My first trek was Sandakphu with HT. Everything was mesmerizing. Thanks HT for giving a wonderful experience.

    thumb Shubhadeep Banerjee
    11/07/2016

Here are some reviews on website

Trisha Nath
Trisha Nath

Goecha La Trek

It was a pleasant experience. I would like to mention first that I truly believe your guidelines on aerobic fitness development helped us enjoy the trek better. The stay at Yuksom was simple and comfortable, thus more to our taste. The guide (Bheem), the cook and Milan were really nice fellows. While they took care of the essentials, they also left us be by ourselves a lot. Eg., not instructing novices like us continually on how to walk, but only pointing out where we were wrong etc… The food was, well, above expectation by far. We would hire the cook ourselves at Chennai if he would just come (notice we never mention his name..? Yes, we do not care for competition). The view, throughout the route, was extraordinary! We are a bit sad that we could not proceed beyond Dzongri. However, only we are to blame for it. Better shoes next time. And yes, if we decide to go on a trek again, we’ll most likely give you a ring.

srikanth_bk
Srikanth BK

Kedarkantha Trek

Excellent trek. Very co-operative and helpful staff. Very good guide. They were giving lot of things to eat. Cheerful and very much friendly – great place.

Sridevi Warrier
Sridevi Warrier

Rupin Pass Trek

This was my first long trek. I came to this trek through recommendation of my friend and I am glad that I came. The group and the support staff was very good and friendly. It was planned well. There was enough time for good rest and enjoy.

Shruti Kundu
Shruti Kundu

Kedarkantha Trek

It really feels great when you go up a mountain, reach its summit, spend good one hour dazing the snow-capped peaks around, looking down upon the clouds and return with the tales of achievement. It is not just the four days of trekking amidst the pine trees or on the snow, but the entire phase of planning, preparation (both physical fitness and logistics).
Would it not have been the guidance that I received regarding the choice of clothing, shoes, physical training schedule, right at the onset, completing the summit could be difficult.
No, it was not just the walk, but knowing the place, people, their lifestyle, listening the tales of other trekkers, setting up a camp and sleeping in the blue tent under the starry sky.
I will look forward for another trek with you guys, in some other magical destination.

Shruthi Tembad
Shruthi Tembad

Brahma Tal Trek

Plan zeroed in Jan 2017 with Himalaya Trekkers to Brahmatal. We, a group of 12 opted for a customized trek with HT. Being the first time trekkers in Himalayas, we were all excited and was looking forward for safe and fun filled trek. HT was patient enough to answer all our queries, though we raised the same queries over and over again. Recommendations and instructions flowed down to our team from HT to ensure that we were all geared up for the trek. The team accommodated all of our needs, and helped us throughout the trek. Team was very humble and co-operative.
Food – Served very well
Guidance- Heard a lot of stories all along the way
Service- Would say, expectations were met
We lived like a family though it was just for a very short time. Team HT and all of us exchanged experiences and smiles. Looking forward for many more memorable journeys with HT.
Cheers to all the good memories that we had with the help of team HT ! Thank you guys 🙂

Shejuti Khan
Shejuti Khan

Roopkund Trek

Very exciting and thrilling. Wonderful experience of the trek and local people. All were very helpful.

Rohan Ghosh
Rohan Ghosh

Roopkund Trek

Excellent support staff with superb behaviour and knowledge especially Dev Singh Ji and Sheru, good food, top guide, good arrangements all around under very tough conditions.

Rajesh Sharma
Rajesh Sharma

Goecha La Trek

Himalaya Trekkers is the best availed opportunity for trek lovers, if u are planning for any trekking they are your best solutions. They organise as per your conditions suitable which is beyond golden words. Keep it up.

Pilu Das
Pilu Das

Roopkund Trek

Fantastic. Overall package is very good. I would like to trek in future with your group. Please send me some information on how can I patch up for a trek on a fixed departure schedule as a single member. One thing I like to mention is that when many groups are trekking on same day and staying at same place. It will lucrative if you spend some money on colourful tent and equipment (like banner, walking stick etc.).

Pallavi Ranganath
Pallavi Ranganath

Kedarkantha Trek

I am very much happy with your service especially the hospitality and service … Amit was so informative and gelling up with us easily … Kind hearted person and will take care of people very nicely. Special thanks to Chandra Prakash, Rana for supporting Aunties to climb the peak and Thanks to Upendra for delicious timely food. Please avoid giving Bread and Jam for breakfast …. I feel it is dry and cant eat more …